
this is probably going to be a short post because i'm tired and today wasn't too too eventful......
got up this morning, made tea! (so good) and went to class
we watched Bride and Prejudice today - i absolutely loved it..... this is such a peter movie. we have to watch it when we get back! after the movie, we had a good discussion on blending cultures and whether or not a 'pudding' is good or bad - it was an excellent discussion and prof actually made fun of us! i love him!!! he's getting to know us and what we're like so he's having fun tooo! yay!
after class, came upstairs and chatted with peter for a long while and mom and uncle ken on video chat for a bit. i ate lunch (pita bread, butter and jelly and cheeeese! mmm) then i did a touch of work (on the double major and on readings for tomorrow). i was soooo hungry for chocolate, so before we were to meet to leave i ran to tesco for chocolate chip cookies - i'm addicted. i admit!
we left here around 5:45 to get to the blackfriars stop - easy - straight on the circle line. we met prof and mrs. prof there... our tourguide, adam, arrived shortly after 6:30 - he was absolutely FANTASTIC! - scottish accent and just an all around cool guy. fav. quotes of his - "this tour is a wonderful blend of history and...... alcohol." and "the thames is a vital source for england. it is pertinent for a very important aspect of english society...... beer." he was SO fun! he took us all along the south bank between blackfriars bridge and (almost) london bridge. we stopped at 3 total pubs (founder's pub - aka the jim udden pub since he took us there after the globe, the anchor (location of a scene from mission impossible) and, finally, the george (named after the patron saint) located just off of london bridge) it was a blast! we all had a good time..... first stop, i tried a southern comfort lemonade (upon bartender recommendation), second stop i got a hot chocolate (it was so cold!) and third stop i got a screwdriver (even though the bartender had no idea what that was and i had to explain it to her)
we all hung out at the last pub (that's where adam left us) for a little while... just goofing off and having much fun! - prof and mrs. prof stayed for quite a while and then left. steve, amanda, dave, the four girls and i left around 10:30ish
we headed back to south kensington and.... after discussing on the tube that steve amanda and i were all hungry for sweets, we ran.... i mean RAN to tesco (we thought it closed at 11.... turns out, it closes at 12... huh.) and all got cookies of different sorts (me, a chocolate chip and a white chocolate chip.... steve, a chocolate chip and a chocolate muffin.... amanda, a roll of tea biscuit cookies)..... we ate them on the way home and had lovely conversation. just fun and light...
and it started to drizzle!
my first england rain!..... kind of..... barely a rain..... more like a spritz. but it was still wet precipitation! i can officially say that i experienced some sort of rain while here! yay!
now... it's to bed. tomorrow is class, dim sum and a movie!
we're getting too close to the end..... i don't want this to be over!