so.... today was our last official class. tomorrow, we're doing presentations (aka talking in a big group) about our experiences and observations in london. it was actually really sad that we don't have any more movies to watch at 9am.... esp. since today's was so bad (Once Upon a Time In China..... looooong and very very kung fu-y.... blah) but.... we made it through and had the entire day off to do whatev.
now, maybe i should have stayed in and studied.... but i REALLY didn't want to. everyone was kind of doing their own thing so i had the GENIUS idea to go and walk around.... me, myself and i. i stopped at partridges, got a baguette and made my way downtown.... i ate the entire loaf while sitting on the steps across from the london eye and then i made a movie.... a movie of me, taking 'everyone' around london... to see what i see and to get better perspective on where things are and such.... it was so much fun! i spent 5 hours just wandering around a shooting little clips here and there (people looked at me like i was NUTS) but it was soooo worth it..... looking at the clips now (and i'm going to make a full movie of it eventually), i'm definitely going to appreciate having it.
after my wanderings, i came back here and studied for a little bit of a while.... not long, but.... that's okay. i wasn't planning on going out at all tonight (after a decently long day of walking).... but everyone was going and i'm really not going to want to go tomorrow (will definitely need to study then) so i decided to get dressed up, pull myself together and go out - when you force yourself to do it, suddenly it's not that horrible
we took the bus to picadilly circus and headed ot o'neil's..... i'm FINALLY learning my way around here. today was a big help - being by myself and just exploring. we stayed there for about an hour and a half (jess, katie, amanda, leo, steve and i.... jon, tim and jenna joined a bit later).... then, around 11, amanda, leo and i decided to head home.... we all wanted to get back to get some good rest. i was soooo hungry, we stopped at a convenience type place, but nothing looked all that appetizing to me..... i guess i'll go without.
it doesn't seem like today was all that action packed and fun-filled..... but it was honestly a really very good day. made me sooo happy to walk around by myself. i felt so independent and... aware of things. it's weird, but it was genuinely an amazing feeling. i love this city!!!! i can't believe it's almost over already..... but paris and rome are going to be thrilling, so it's okay!