Quick fill in on last night - We hung out in our room for a while (Katie bought some Strongbow and drank out of a mug! haha and Jess had her L5 bottle of wine - which was 3/4 gone by the end of the night) I didn't drink anything.... mostly I really didn't want to but also because Amanda wasn't drinking, so I thought I'd stay sober with her. We decided to just stay around Chelsea since Friday night was so wild. Katie wanted to try Chelsea Potter's so we went there around 9 (Steve, Leo, Dave, Amanda, Jess, Katie and I - the official gang) We had a fairly good time. Amanda and I got smoothies - that's right, smoothies at a bar! - and chatted with the bartender about them for quite a bit (even got a wave from him at the end of the night.... he was very nice).
We all hung out there until about 12ish.... we're starting to get on each other's nerves. I guess, after living with each other for so long that's really not surprising. We do everything together soo... yeah, just some conflicting personality kind of things. Steve got decently drunk and was such fun - apparently we're engaged now? haha... We went for a walk by the river - upon Leo's demanding (don't get me started on him... oof) and eventually made our way back to IES. Amanda, Steve, Katie and I hung out in our common room for a bit... mostly just laughing hysterically at Steve. We sent him to bed and headed to bed ourselves.
This morning.... I. Slept.
It was glorious - sleeping until 12:30!!! I woke up, though, with something wrong with my left eye. I don't think it's pink eye, but it might as well be with how red my eye is. Hopefully it'll clear up on it's own.... reeeeeally don't want to go to a hospital.
Anyway... woke up, showered and then headed to katie's room to make hostel reservations for PARIS - got a room for $140 for the four nights we're there - not bad at alll. After that, we headed out for South Kensington and bought foods at the station (I got a fantastic croissant with cheddar cheese - L1.60). We took our foods to Hyde park, ate and then Steve, Leo, Dave, Jess and Katie played frisbee while I napped (i was in SUCH a sleepy mood today) and Amanda worked (such a good person, I'm slacking!). We stayed there until about 5ish. Amanda and I decided to go to Lilliwhites (on recommendation from some of the other girls in our group) because Amanda wanted a rugby jersey. Dave and Leo ended up walking to the Tube with us to head back to Chelsea and the rest of the gang stayed at the Park. Amanda and I made out soooo well at the store! this place was MASSIVE (6 floors). All sporting goods kind of things, plus some regular clothing all on incredible sale - up to 70% off! I got the cutest pair of pink flats for 2 pounds and an England rugby zip up sweatshirt for 7.50.... can't complain about that AT ALL. After our shopping excursion, we came back here and I've basically been bumming out in the room ever since. I had bread and a banana for dinner, did some laundry (still working on that in fact) and some reading (yes, finally did some work).... also watched a Will and Grace episode, just for comforty kind of sake.... It's been a great relaxing day.... now for some fantastic sleep and I should be good to go for the wild week ahead!